(312) Chi-town Brunchin’

FullSizeRender 7Stuffed french toast with fruit is probably my new favorite brunch item. I always used to order chocolate-chip pancakes if it was on the menu but I switched it up this time and tried something new. It was warm, crispy and sweet- the type of food that melts in your mouth with every bite.

This brunch was special because it was a new type of family outing. We spent the morning  with my brother’s family-to-be. His fiancee and her family joined us at a long table in Sunny Side Up & Coffee Shoppe. We greeted each other and proceeded to take what seemed like a thousand photos – group photos of course, after requesting that the waiter be our photographer.

Later that day, the ladies of both families including myself got our nails done before celebrating the medical school graduation of Vivek and Shruti (my brother and his better half)! It was a really enjoyable day that started off with the most pleasant brunch on a quaint Chicago street. I’ll always associate stuffed french toast with the sweet memory of ringing in a new chapter of my brother’s life.

SaveSave

Leave a comment